# ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 21 MAY 2008 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

#### Item 7

# Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

#### **Conservative Group:**

Councillor Mrs D Collins (Group Leader)

Councillor C Whitbread (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor D Bateman	Councillor Mrs A Grigg	Councillor B Rolfe
Councillor R Bassett	Councillor Mrs H Harding	Councillor B Sandler
Councillor A Boyce	Councillor J Hart	Councillor Mrs M Sartin
Councillor K Chana	Councillor Ms J Hedges	Councillor Mrs P Smith
Councillor M Cohen	Councillor J Knapman	Councillor D Stallan
Councillor Miss R Cohen	Councillor Mrs J Lea	Councillor Ms S-A Stavrou
Councillor J Collier	Councillor Mrs M McEwen	Councillor H Ulkun
Councillor M Colling	Councillor G Mohindra	Councillor Mrs L Wagland
Councillor Mrs R Gadsby	Councillor J Philip	Councillor A Watts
Councillor A Green	Councillor W Pryor	Councillor Mrs E Webster
	Councillor G Pritchard	Councillor J Wyatt

#### Members 34

#### **Liberal Democrats Group:**

Councillor J M Whitehouse (Group Leader) Councillor Mrs A Haigh (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Mrs P Brooks Councillor D Dodeja Councillor R Frankel Councillor D Jacobs Councillor P Spencer Councillor Ms J Sutcliffe Councillor Mrs J H Whitehouse

### Members 9

## **Loughton Residents' Association Group:**

Councillor Mrs C Pond (Group Leader)

Councillor K Angold-Stephens (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor R Barrett Councillor Ms R Brookes Councillor J Markham Councillor D Wixley

#### Members 6

### **British National Party Group:**

Councillor Mrs P Richardson (Group Leader) Councillor R Law (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Ms S Clapp Councillor P Turpin

Members 4